Ferny Grove State High School: 2018 Awards

Julia de Vries and Caleb Boyd, School Captains, Tanae Davidson (Vice-Captain), Mr John Schuh Executive Principal, Anna Haberley SRC President, Anna Harisson SRC Secretary and Tayla Hoffman SRC Treasurer.

Ferny Grove State High School held their annual Senior Awards Ceremony on Wednesday 31 October 2018 where they celebrated the achievements of students from Years 10 to 12 in the presence of staff, family, friends and special guests. 

The major awards for 2018 were:- School Dux, sponsored by Pathway Homes: Julia de Vries, Caltex Best All Rounder, sponsored by Arana Leagues Club: Caleb Boyd, Citizenship Award, sponsored by Mitchelton Rotary Club: Julia de Vries

Cultural Award: Thomas Woodman, Sportsperson of the Year: Morgan Parish, Inter-House Shield: Ourapilla

The special awards were:- Vocational Education Student of the Year: Shaq Sandow, Quiet Achiever, sponsored by Mark Furner’s Office: Amy Giesberts, Bursary for Mathematics, sponsored by Moreton Bay Council: Wei Chen, Excellence in Business Studies, sponsored by The Hills & District Chamber of Commerce: Tayla Hoffman, RW Mitchell Shield for Ecoman Program Accounting: Connor Gryphon, D’Arcy Griffiths, Harvey Mercer, Emma Leslie, Isaac Holmes

 Australian Defence Force “Long Tan Leadership & Teamwork: Ron Ashri (Yr 10),  Anna Haberley (Yr 12), Ferny Grove SHS Service Award, sponsored by The Gap Ward: Jacob Mieni, University of Queensland Achievement Award: Kyle Tanner, Attendance Award, sponsored by Jane Prentice, Liam McAlley, Values Award, sponsored by Gaythorne RSL: Kristen Akenson, Golden Valley Keperra Lions Club Community Award: Anna Harisson

The 2018 School Captains Julia de Vries and Caleb Boyd, Vice-Captains Tanae Davidson and Hayden Newton together with the SRC President Anna Haberley, SRC Treasurer Tayla Hoffman and SRC Secretary Anna Harisson were presented with appreciation awards for their hard work and dedication throughout the year. 

To conclude the ceremony the 2019 School Captains and Student Representative Council were announced. They are:-

• 2018 School Captains:  Mackenzie Stewart  and Tony Wang

2018 Vice-Captains:  Amy Swemmer and Kilian Niado


Julia de Vries (Dux) and our Executive Principal Mr John Schuh.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Join our newsletter and get news in your inbox every week!

Newsletter SignupDon't miss any of our latest local news again.

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter below and never miss the latest news or an exclusive offer.